This is the worst time of year to start being accountable with my food! That dark chocolate brittle and peppermint hot chocolate is just screaming my name!!! But I have been resisting. I'm thinking I will allow myself one treat a week. Maybe two...or ten.
I have been doing really well at tracking my food in my journal. I'm using the myfitnesspal app, which is awesome and free! It tells me calorie, and sugar intake as well as gives me an option for adding in my exercise. Love it so far. It is keeping me from eating those pesky tricuits sitting in the cupboard.
Jared has me taking l carnitine which is a natural supplement that is supposed to help with metabolism. Whatever. I'm taking it so we shall see if it helps. I also take a multi vitamin and calcium. I'm like a supplement hoarder!
Twice this week Caden was crying so much at he ymca daycare that they had to come get main the middle of my favorite classes! This was a huge letdown especially since we've been going there almost every morning for the last 3 months, and he never cries when I leave him! I guess it must be a developmental thing or something. Who knew at 17 months old he would start to need mommy more!? I'm hoping this week will go much better.
Hopefully I will get a few pictures taken to go along with my measurements. Jared thinks I look smaller already, and that is one of the many reasons I married him:)
Well here's to starting week two! Come on progress!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment